< Back to Main Blog

Black Friday 2016: Sites To Grab The Best Deals This Weekend

Growth Marketer with Seedly! I studied software for a little bit and decided to do finance instead. Weird jump, yeah. You can contribute your thoughts like Jennifer here.

It’s that time of the year, where the US starts preparing for the biggest sale of the year. Even local retailers like Zalora, Lazada and Qoo10, are jumping on the Black Friday bandwagon and offering deals you can’t miss.

We know how much you love your branded goods and came up with a list of sites with awesome deals. After all, if you wanted to get some brand-less item, it’d be cheaper to get it off Taobao right?

cary-grant-392931_1280

Do note that most of these shops do not ship internationally, so you’ll need to use the service of a shipping forwarder such as EZBuy, Vpost or ComGateway (P.S. EZBuy is running a 50% off shipping Black Friday promo that’s worth checking out.)

Some shops like Tommy Hilfiger & Kate Spade (sites denoted with a *) may require the use of VPN to access the US store. It sounds troublesome, but trust me, the savings are worth the effort of using a VPN. For example, a Kate Spade Cameron Street Mini Floral Bag costs S$480 in Singapore, whereas you can get it for only S$180 from the US. That’s S$300 of savings on just 1 item!

Without further ado, here’s a list of retailers you need to check out.

GENERAL

Amazon: Deals Week https://www.amazon.com/Black-Friday/b?ie=UTF8&node=384082011

Barnes & Nobles: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/

GameStop: http://www.gamestop.com/

Guitar Centre: http://www.guitarcenter.com/

Macy’s: http://www1.macys.com/

Musician’s Friend: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/

Sears: http://www.sears.com/

Target: http://www.target.com/

Toys R Us: http://www.toysrus.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=2255956

Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/

 

ELECTRONICS

electronisc

Best Buy: http://www.bestbuy.com/

BOSE: https://www.bose.com/en_us/index.html

Logitech: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/logitech-black-friday

Panasonic: http://shop.panasonic.com/

Sennheiser: https://en-us.sennheiser.com/blackfriday

Target: http://www.target.com/c/electronics-deals/-/N-556×9?lnk=BlackFridaydeal

Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/cp/electronics/3944

 

FASHION (+ Sporting goods)

fashion

Abercrombie & Fitch*: 50% Off Everything www.abercrombie.com/BlackFriday

Adidas: http://www.adidas.com/us

Aldo: 50% off many styles http://www.aldoshoes.com/us/en_US

American Eagle Outfitters: 40% Off Everything (excl. some) https://www.ae.com/international?cm=sUS-cUSD

Banana Republic: 50% Off Everything http://bananarepublic.gap.com/

Belk: http://www.belk.com/

Carter’s: 60% Off Everything http://www.carters.com/

Coach*: 30% Off with code THANK2016 http://www.coach.com/

Columbia: http://www.columbia.com/black-friday-sale/

Dick’s Sporting Goods: http://www.dickssportinggoods.com/

Disney: Up to 40% Off https://www.disneystore.com/

Footlocker: http://www.footlocker.com/blackfriday

Forever 21: http://www.forever21.com/

GAP: 50% off Everything with code TGIF50 http://www.gap.com/

JCPenney: http://www.jcpenney.com/

Kate Spade*: https://www.katespade.com/

Kenneth Cole: 50% Off Everything http://www.kennethcole.com/

Levi’s: 40% off Everything with code HOLIDAY40 http://www.levi.com/US/en_US/

Michael Kors: 30% off $300 spend http://www.michaelkors.com/

Nike: http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/pw/black-friday/qng

Old Navy: 50% Off Everything http://oldnavy.gap.com/

Ralph Lauren: http://www.ralphlauren.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=1760788

Timberland: https://www.timberland.com/customer-service/legal/black-friday-deals.html

Topman: http://us.topman.com/?geoip=home

Topshop: http://us.topshop.com/?geoip=home

Tommy Hilfiger*: 40% Off Everything http://usa.tommy.com/

Ugg: http://www.ugg.com/master-sale/

Under Armour: 25% off https://www.underarmour.com/en-us/

Zara: http://www.zara.com/us/

 

BEAUTY

beauty

Bath & Body Works: http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/

Benefit: https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/us/en

Colourpop: 20% Off + Free international shipping! https://colourpop.com/

Kat Von D: http://www.katvondbeauty.com/

Kiehls: http://www.kiehls.com/

M.A.C.: http://www.maccosmetics.com/

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics: 40% Off Everything http://occmakeup.com/

Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/black-Friday

Tony Moly: Buy 5 packs sheet mask and get 5 free https://tonymoly.us/

The Body Shop: http://www.thebodyshop-usa.com/index.htm

Did you find this list useful? As much as you’d like to splurge after reading this, always ensure you spend within your budget. Start up your Seedly app today to check how much more you can spend for the month. 😉

Seedly is an everyday personal finance assistant that aggregates your financial data across up to 6 local bank and card accounts and gives you a complete personal financial picture. We currently serve over 6,000 users and growing in Singapore and are supported by NUS Enterprise, TOP 9 DBS HOTSPOT startup and East Ventures. We aim to become the #1 personal finance management app in Singapore and the region.

Be part of our personal finance Facebook Group today! Share your knowledge and learn from the closely-knitted Seedly family as we look to bring each other on a more meaningful personal finance journey.
Comments

Start Your Personal Finance Journey Today!

Download free app: