< BACK TO MAIN BLOG

Black Friday 2018: Sites To Grab The Best Deals This Weekend

3 min read

Best Black Friday Deals for Singaporeans, 23 November 2018

It’s that time of the year, where the US starts preparing for the biggest sale of the year. Even local retailers like Zalora, LAZADA, and Qoo10, are jumping on the Black Friday bandwagon and offering deals you can’t miss.

We know how much you love your branded goods and came up with a list of sites with awesome deals. After all, if you wanted to get some brand-less item, it’d be cheaper to get it off Taobao right?

cary-grant-392931_1280

Do note that most of these shops do not ship internationally, so you’ll need to use the service of a shipping forwarder such as EZBuy, Vpost or ComGateway (P.S. EZBuy is running a 50% off shipping Black Friday promo that’s worth checking out.)

Some shops like Tommy Hilfiger & Kate Spade (sites denoted with a *) may require the use of VPN to access the US store. It sounds troublesome, but trust me, the savings are worth the effort of using a VPN. For example, a Kate Spade Cameron Street Mini Floral Bag costs S$480 in Singapore, whereas you can get it for only S$180 from the US. That’s S$300 of savings on just 1 item!

Without further ado, here’s a list of retailers you need to check out.

General

Amazon: Deals Week https://www.amazon.com/Black-Friday/b?ie=UTF8&node=384082011

Barnes & Nobles: 50% Off Select Items http://www.barnesandnoble.com

GameStop: http://www.gamestop.com/

Guitar Centre: http://www.guitarcenter.com/

Macy’s: http://www1.macys.com/

Musician’s Friend: http://www.musiciansfriend.com

Sears: http://www.sears.com/

Target: http://www.target.com/

Toys R Us: http://www.toysrus.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=2255956

Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/

Courts: https://www.courts.com.sg


Food and Groceries

Cold Storage: $8 off with minimum $88 spend https://coldstorage.com.sg/

FairPrice: Up to 67% off https://www.fairprice.com.sg/


Electronics

Best Buy: http://www.bestbuy.com/

BOSE: https://www.bose.com/en_us/index.html

Logitech: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/logitech-black-friday

Panasonic: http://shop.panasonic.com/

Sennheiser: https://en-us.sennheiser.com/blackfriday

Target: http://www.target.com/c/electronics-deals/-/N-556×9?lnk=BlackFridaydeal

HP: http://store.hp.com/UKstore/merch/offer.aspx?p=c-black-friday

Walmart: https://www.walmart.com/cp/electronics/3944


Fashion and Sporting Goods

Abercrombie & Fitch*: Up to 60% Off Everything www.abercrombie.com/BlackFriday

Adidas: 50% Off http://www.adidas.com/us

Aldo: 50% Off many styles http://www.aldoshoes.com/us/en_US

American Eagle Outfitters: 40% Off Everything (excl. some) https://www.ae.com/international?cm=sUS-cUSD

ASOS: 70% Off Brands http://www.asos.com/discover/black-friday-cyber-monday-deals/

Banana Republic: 50% Off Everything http://www.bananarepublic.com/products/black-friday.jsp

Belk: http://www.belk.com/

Calvin Klein: Up to 70% off https://www.calvinklein.com/sg/homepage

Carter’s: 60% Off Everything http://www.carters.com/

Charles&Keith: 50% Off http://www.charleskeith.com/sg/promotions/

Coach: http://www.coach.com/

Columbia: https://www.columbia.com/black-friday-sale/

Cotton On: Up to 50% Off Selected Full Price Product https://cottonon.com/SG/

Dick’s Sporting Goods: Up to 50% Off http://www.dickssportinggoods.com/

Disney: Up to $20 Off https://www.disneystore.com/

Footlocker: http://www.footlocker.com/blackfriday

Forever 21: http://www.forever21.com/

GAP: 50% off Everything with code BLKFRIDAY http://www.gap.com/

JCPenney: http://www.jcpenney.com/

Kate Spade*: https://www.katespade.com/

Kenneth Cole: 50% Off Everything http://www.kennethcole.com/

Levi’s: 40% off Everything http://www.levi.com/US/en_US/

Michael Kors: http://www.michaelkors.com/

Nike: http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/pw/black-friday/qng

Old Navy: 50% Off Everything http://oldnavy.gap.com/

Ralph Lauren: http://www.ralphlauren.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=1760788

Timberland: 15% Off With Code TURKEY17 https://www.timberland.com/black-friday-deals.html

Topman: 10% Off WIth Code WELCOME10 http://us.topman.com/?geoip=home

Topshop: http://us.topshop.com/?geoip=home

Tommy Hilfiger*: 40% Off Everything http://usa.tommy.com/

Ugg: http://www.ugg.com/master-sale/

Under Armour: 25% off https://www.underarmour.com/en-us/

Zara: http://www.zara.com/us/


Health and Beauty

Bath & Body Works: http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/

Benefit: https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/us/en

Colourpop: Free international shipping! https://colourpop.com/

iHerb: 11% Off Sitewide https://www.iherb.com/

Kiehls: http://www.kiehls.com/

M.A.C.: 40% Off http://www.maccosmetics.com/

Sephora: 15% Off http://www.sephora.com/black-Friday

The Body Shop: http://www.thebodyshop-usa.com/index.htm


For Shopback users

For Black Friday, Shopback have also collaborated with some of the merchants to give upsized cashback.

This means that customers get to enjoy extra cashback when they shop through Shopback. Don’t say we BO JIO!

MerchantsUpsized Cashback for Black Friday
ASOS6% Upsized Cashback
HonestbeeUp to 6% Upsized Cashback
Fave Timed Up to 6% Upsized Cashback
Crocs5% Upsized Cashback
Etsy7% Upsized Cashback
LookfantasticUp to 8% Upsized Cashback
Beauty Emporium7% Upsized Cashback
Hermo5% Upsized Cashback
iHerb8% Upsized Cashback
iShopChangi$8 Upsized Cashback
HPUp to 14% Upsized Cashback
FareastfloraUp to 7% Upsized Cashback
Book DepositoryUp to 12% Upsized Cashback

As much as you’d like to splurge after reading this, always ensure you spend within your budget. Start up your Seedly app today to check how much more you can spend in the month.

Feel free to discuss what are some of the best deals on Seedly Personal Finance Community! 😉

Check out our blog for more unbiased opinions on your personal finance journey.

Like what you see? Follow us on Facebook and Telegram. Show us some love!

Comments