facebookAuspicious Dates 2023: Huat Dates for Wedding, Moving House, Lucky Numbers & Months

Advertisement

021222 - Auspicious Dates 2023_ Huat Dates for Wedding, Moving House, Lucky Numbers & Months

Auspicious Dates 2023: Huat Dates for Wedding, Moving House, Lucky Numbers & Months

profileHui Juan Neo

●

When picking a date for something significant such as a wedding or moving, you’ll likely hear the older folks saying that you need to pick a 吉ζ—₯ (auspicious date).

This is a practice deeply rooted in Chinese culture and it’s said to be extremely important as it sets the right tone for a new beginning.

Source: Tenor

Strictly speaking, picking an auspicious date is actually not that simple as you will need to check your zodiac, and if the date matches your Ba Zi (ε…«ε­—), which is your time and date of birth.

But if you’re not picky, all you need to pick is a generic good date.

There are 365 days a year, so which day should you pick?

Don’t worry, we’ve helped you to compile the good dates for general reference. Let’s start choosing!


TL;DR: Auspicious Dates & Months For Important Life Events in 2023

Click here to jump:

Disclaimer: The information provided by Seedly serves as an educational piece and is not intended to be personalised financial advice. Readers should be mindful that the information presented is up to individual discretions and beliefs. This information is only for general reference and there are also other factors involved. Dates are obtained from Your Chinese Astrology, Imperial Harvest, and Auspicious Calendar.


Auspicious Wedding Dates 2023

To find an auspicious date, you will first need to refer to the lunar calendar.

For those looking to marry this year, note that the Registry of Marriage’s calendar for on-site signing is booked all the way until April 2023 😲

Is 2023 a Good Year for Marriage?

Instead of finding a ‘good’ year, if you’re ready and committed, any year is fine.

But if you’re wondering what’s a good month or date, these are good dates to note!

January 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignFebruary 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
9 Jan 2023 (Mon)Rooster2 Feb 2023 (Thu)Rooster
11 Jan 2023 (Wed)Pig6 Feb 2023 (Mon)Ox
12 Jan 2023 (Thu)Rat8 Feb 2023 (Wed)Rabbit
14 Jan 2023 (Sat)Tiger14 Feb 2023 (Tue)Rooster
21 Jan 2023 (Sat)Rooster15 Feb 2023 (Wed)Dog
24 Jan 2023 (Tues)Rat18 Feb 2023 (Sat)Ox
26 Jan 2023 (Thu)Tiger23 Feb 2023 (Thu)Horse
27 Feb 2023 (Wed)Dog
March 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignApril 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
2 Mar 2023 (Thu)Ox1 Apr 2023 (Sat)Goat
7 Mar 2023 (Wed)Ox3 Apr 2023 (Mon)Rooster
8 Mar 2023 (Mon)Goat9 Apr 2023 (Sun)Rabbit
17 Mar 2023 (Fri)Dragon14 Apr 2023 (Fri)Monkey
19 Mar 2023 (Sun)Horse15 Apr 2023 (Sat)Rooster
22 Mar 2023 (Wed)Rooster18 Apr 2023 (Tue)Rat
25 Mar 2023 (Sat)Rat26 Apr 2023 (Wed)Monkey
29 Mar 2023 (Wed)Dragon30 Apr 2023 (Sun)Rat
31 Mar 2023 (Fri)Horse
May 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignJune 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
6 May 2023 (Sat)Horse3 Jun 2023 (Sat)Dog
10 May 2023 (Wed)Dog5 Jun 2023 (Mon)Rat
12 May 2023 (Fri)Rat7 Jun 2023 (Wed)Tiger
15 May 2023 (Mon)Rabbit8 Jun 2023 (Thu)Rabbit
18 May 2023 (Thu)Horse9 Jun 2023 (Fri)Dragon
21 May 2023 (Sun)Rooster12 Jun 2023 (Mon)Goat
27 May 2023 (Sat)Rabbit15 Jun 2023 (Thu)Dog
28 May 2023 (Sun)Dragon16 Jun 2023 (Fri)Pig
30 May 2023 (Tue)Horse18 Jun 2023 (Sun)Ox
21 Jun 2023 (Wed)Dragon
30 Jun 2023 (Fri)Ox
July 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignJuly 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
1 Jul 2023 (Sat)Tiger1 Aug 2023 (Tue)Rooster
2 Jul 2023 (Sun)Rabbit3 Aug 2023 (Thu)Pig
7 Jul 2023 (Fri)Monkey5 Aug 2023 (Sat)Ox
8 Jul 2023 (Sat)Rooster7 Aug 2023 (Mon)Rabbit
12 Jul 2023 (Wed)Ox10 Aug 2023 (Thu)Horse
14 Jul 2023 (Fri)Rabbit13 Aug 2023 (Sun)Rooster
15 Jul 2023 (Sat)Dragon16 Aug 2023 (Wed)Rat
19 Jul 2023 (Wed)Monkey17 Aug 2023 (Thu)Ox
25 Jul 2023 (Tue)Tiger26 Aug 2023 (Sat)Dog
26 Jul 2023 (Wed)Rabbit28 Aug 2023 (Mon)Rat
31 Jul 2023 (Mon)Monkey
September 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignOctober 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
3 Sep 2023 (Sun)Horse1 Oct 2023 (Sun)Dog
6 Sep 2023 (Wed)Rooster3 Oct 2023 (Tue)Rat
9 Sep 2023 (Sat)Rat5 Oct 2023 (Thu)Tiger
11 Sep 2023 (Mon)Tiger7 Oct 2023 (Sat)Dragon
16 Sep 2023 (Sat)Goat12 Oct 2023 (Thu)Rooster
19 Sep 2023 (Tue)Dog15 Oct 2023 (Sun)Rat
21 Sep 2023 (Thu)Rat19 Oct 2023 (Thu)Dragon
23 Sep 2023 (Sat)Tiger26 Oct 2023 (Thu)Pig
25 Sep 2023 (Mon)Dragon27 Oct 2023 (Fri)Rat
28 Sep 2023 (Thu)Goat28 Oct 2023 (Sat)Ox
29 Oct 2023 (Sun)Tiger
November 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignDecember 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
5 Nov 2023 (Sun)Rooster2 Dec 2023 (Sat)Rat
14 Nov 2023 (Tue)Horse5 Dec 2023 (Tue)Rabbit
17 Nov 2023 (Fri)Rooster6 Dec 2023 (Wed)Dragon
20 Nov 2023 (Mon)Rat9 Dec 2023 (Sat)Goat
26 Nov 2023 (Sun)Horse13 Dec 2023 (Wed)Pig
28 Nov 2023 (Tue)Monkey21 Dec 2023 (Thu)Goat
29 Nov 2023 (Wed)Rooster

What’s the Best Day To Get Married in 2023?

To determine this date, you probably need to find a feng shui master to calculate your and your partner’s Ba Zi and will be given a few dates to choose from.

If you are particular about the timing, you can ask for a specific time to do certain rituals as well.

Back to top

Auspicious Dates To Move House 2023

For those who’re moving into your newly-built Build-to-Order flat, picking a good date to roll the pineapple is important!

The general rule of thumb is to avoid the lunar seventh month because you might be causing disturbance to the unknown…

Here are the auspicious dates to note:

January 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignFebruary 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
8 Jan 2023 (Sun)Monkey6 Feb 2023 (Mon)Ox
11 Jan 2023 (Wed)Pig14 Feb 2023 (Tue)Rooster
20 Jan 2023 (Fri)Monkey18 Feb 2023 (Sat)Ox
24 Jan 2023 (Tue)Rat20 Feb 2023 (Mon)Rabbit
26 Jan 2023 (Thu)Tiger22 Feb 2023 (Wed)Snake
29 Jan 2023 (Sun)Snake26 Feb 2023 (Sun)Rooster
March 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignApril 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
1 Mar 2023 (Wed)Rat1 Apr 2023 (Sat)Goat
8 Mar 2023 (Wed)Goat5 Apr 2023 (Wed)Pig
17 Mar 2023 (Fri)Dragon9 Apr 2023 (Sun)Rabbit
18 Mar 2023 (Sat)Snake14 Apr 2023 (Fri)Monkey
26 Mar 2023 (Sun)Ox17 Apr 2023 (Mon)Pig
27 Mar 2023 (Mon)Tiger26 Apr 2023 (Wed)Monkey
29 Mar 2023 (Wed)Dragon
30 Mar 2023 (Thu)Snake
May 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignJune 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
6 May 2023 (Sat)Horse1 Jun 2023 (Thu)Dog
8 May 2023 (Mon)Monkey5 Jun 2023 (Mon)Rat
10 May 2023 (Wed)Dog7 Jun 2023 (Wed)Tiger
15 May 2023 (Mon)Rabbit9 Jun 2023 (Fri)Rabbit
18 May 2023 (Thu)Horse10 Jun 2023 (Sat)Dragon
22 May 2023 (Mon)Dog15 Jun 2023 (Thu)Goat
27 May 2023 (Sat)Rabbit18 Jun 2023 (Sun)Dog
30 May 2023 (Tue)Horse19 Jun 2023 (Mon)Pig
21 Jun 2023 (Wed)Dragon
22 Jun 2023 (Thu)Snake
30 Jun 2023 (Fri)Ox
July 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignAugust 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
1 Jul 2023 (Sat)Tiger1 Aug 2023 (Tue)Rooster
3 Jul 2023 (Mon)Dragon8 Aug 2023 (Tue)Dragon
7 Jul 2023 (Fri)Monkey10 Aug 2023 (Thu)Horse
8 Jul 2023 (Sat)Rooster13 Aug 2023 (Sun)Rooster
10 Jul 2023 (Mon)Pig14 Aug 2023 (Mon)Dog
12 Jul 2023 (Wed)Ox17 Aug 2023 (Thu)Ox
16 Jul 2023 (Sun)Snake18 Aug 2023 (Fri)Tiger
19 Jul 2023 (Wed)Monkey26 Aug 2023 (Sat)Dog
20 Jul 2023 (Thu)Rooster27 Aug 2023 (Sun)Pig
25 Jul 2023 (Tues)Tiger
September 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignOctober 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
1 Sep 2023 (Fri)Dragon1 Oct 2023 (Sun)Dog
3 Sep 2023 (Sun)Horse12 Oct 2023 (Thu)Rooster
6 Sep 2023 (Wed)Rooster15 Oct 2023 (Sun)Rat
7 Sep 2023 (Thu)Dog19 Oct 2023 (Thu)Dragon
11 Sep 2023 (Mon)TIger20 Oct 2023 (Fri)Snake
16 Sep 2023 (Sat)Goat27 Oct 2023 (Fri)Rat
19 Sep 2023 (Tue)Dog29 Oct 2023 (Sun)Tiger
23 Sep 2023 (Sat)Tiger31 Oct 2023 (Tue)Dragon
26 Sep 2023 (Tue)Snake
28 Sep 2023 (Thu)Goat
November 2023Conflicting Zodiac SignDecember 2023Conflicting Zodiac Sign
8 Nov 2023 (Wed)Rat2 Dec 2023 (Sat)Rat
14 Nov 2023 (Tue)Horse13 Dec 2023 (Wed)Pig
16 Nov 2023 (Thu)Monkey21 Dec 2023 (Thu)Goat
17 Nov 2023 (Fri)Rooster
20 Nov 2023 (Mon)Rat
26 Nov 2023 (Sun)Horse
28 Nov 2023 (Tue)Monkey
29 Nov 2023 (Wed)Rooster

Back to top

Auspicious Months According to Zodiac

For those who frequently buy Toto & 4D in hopes that they can win the lottery system, you should know that lose more in the long run.

But these are months where you might have some fortune:

ZodiacLucky MonthsLucky Numbers
RatMarch, July, September, October, December*5, 9
OxAugust, November*1
TigerOctober*7, 11
RabbitSeptember*, October4, 11
DragonFebruary, August*1, 9
SnakeJuly*, December7, 9
HorseJune, October*11
GoatMay*4, 7
MonkeyFebruary, April*1, 5
RoosterMarch*5, 11
DogJanuary, February*, May, July, 4, 7
PigJanuary*1, 4
*Indicates the best month of the year in all aspects of life

Back to top

Related Articles:

Advertisement

profile
About Hui Juan Neo
Personal finance is almost everything in life and it starts from the smallest details. I'm a maven-connector and I enjoy sharing life and saving hacks!
You can contribute your thoughts like Hui Juan Neo here.

πŸ”₯ What's Popular

    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
Stay updated with the latest finance tips!
Receive bite-sized finance on Telegram here.
πŸ’¬ Comments (0)
What are your thoughts?

No comments yet.
Be the first to share your thoughts!

πŸ”₯ What's Popular

    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles
    • Loading articles

Join our Community!

Discuss your thoughts with like-minded members in these community groups!

Stay updated with the latest finance tips!
Receive bite-sized finance on Telegram here.

Advertisement